You are valuable

Two major surgeries, work injuries and an asthmatic. That sums me up. I’m suppose to be writing something optimistic right? Be patient with me. I will get there. I haven’t mention that I am the major breadwinner as well. Go ahead. Do the math. Yes, I have been there , worrying if the check will come in the mail or there are more additional documents to submit before I will receive my disability pay on time. I am out of my wits and wondering if we will live on the streets. I had my second major surgery a year ago, for the past 6 months my asthma attack is mild compared to the previous years, and my work injury was more than 3 years ago. We have a roof above our head, a warm bed to sleep on, food on our table and money to pay our bills. Yes, I am still here. I still have my sanity. I have a family who loves me. And above all it is because of my Heavenly Father who watches over me. Who knew every detail of my life, every tear I shed and every pain I suffered. I am a sinner yet saved by grace. I am valuable in my Heavenly Father’s eyes and that’s what matters most at the end of the day. He is my peace.

Photo credit: Franklin A. Gerochi Jr.

Photo credit: Franklin A. Gerochi Jr.


Matthew 6:26 “Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?”

Leave a Reply

