Aurora

On my 35th birthday, I asked for a sunrise as one of my gifts. A very symbolic turn around in my life. To embrace a new beginning and letting go of the past. That’s what what I wanted for a birthday gift. My emotional scars are slowly healing. My heart is ready for reconciliation and forgiveness.

I had witnessed sunrises from a mountain top and at the shoreline. As the ball of fire slowly ascends illuminating the earth, what a beautiful sight to behold. Even as I close my eyes the vision stays with me.

Every time I see a sunrise it always evoke a feeling of confidence, strength and hope. It feels like God is embracing me and saying it’s okay my dear child, everything will be okay.

My past mistakes, hurts, disappointments, failures and regrets doesn’t matter anymore. Because today is a new day I can start again.

20140530-081134-29494924.jpg
The sunrise on my 35th Birthday. Deerfield Beach, Florida
Photo Credit: Franklin A. Gerochi Jr.

20140530-081235-29555497.jpg
Sunrise @ Deerfield Beach, Florida
Photo Credit: Franklin A. Gerochi Jr.

Psalm 143:8 ESV
Let me hear in the morning of your steadfast love, for in you I trust. Make me know the way I should go, for to you I lift up my soul.

2 thoughts on “Aurora

  1. I am not a big morning person but I love the sunrise every time I get the chance to see it. It’s the reason why I decided to get married at dawn because like you, sunrise also symbolizes a new beginning. 🙂

Leave a Reply

